Meditate™ Web Content Editor  


 

Latest release

Meditate 1.3
3 Jul 2012
download now!





Version control

Meditate makes it easy to roll back to a previous version of content, if you find a mistake or change your mind about an edit someone has made.

To view previous versions, view the Content > History page. You'll see a list containing the content name, the editor's name, the edit date and the editor's comment for every content edit. You can click View for any version to view it.

If you want to roll back to a previous version, click the Rollback button for that version. Meditate will load that version into the editor. You can then perform further edits if needed, and then publish the content. Your website will not change until you publish, so if you click the Rollback button and then realize you chose the wrong version, you can simply return to the History page and try again.

If you ever use the Rollback functionality, you'll realize how important the editor comments are, so please encourage your editors to enter them as they work!

version history screen shot

 
Meditate is developed by Arlo Leach.