Upgrades

The initial download of Set List Maker is $3.99. With the basic version, you can use most of the functionality, including adding and importing songs, creating set lists, emailing and printing set lists and using the Perform window. The following advanced features require in-app purchases (paid upgrades):

  • Attach documents to your songs: $1.99. To purchase this feature, tap the Edit button for a song, then tap the Documents button. This feature is included in the basic app if first installed before version 3.0. More info
  • Record and play back automation tracks in the Perform window: $2.99. To purchase this feature, navigate to Settings > Automation > Song Selection Actions and turn on the Play Automation Track option. More info
  • Link iOS devices for screen sharing or remote control: $2.99. To purchase this feature, navigate to Settings > Device Linking and turn on one of the Broadcast options. More info
  • Synchronize databases between multiple devices: $3.99 per iTunes account. To purchase this feature, navigate to Settings > Database Sync, enter a sync name and password and tap Sync Now. More info
  • Send and receive MIDI data: $3.99. To purchase this feature, navigate to Settings > Automation > Song Selection Actions and enable one of the MIDI options, or navigate to Settings > Tempo & Pitch and enable the MIDI beat clock option, or navigate to Settings > Remote Control and enable one of the MIDI input options. More info: sending or receiving

Frequently asked questions

Q: I already bought an upgrade on my iPhone. Why do I have to buy it again on my iPad?
A: You don't have to buy the upgrades again if you've logged into both devices with the same iTunes account. When the upgrade list opens, tap the Reinstall button, then wait for the upgrades to download from the App Store. This could take a minute or more. When your upgrades appear, tap Cancel. Alternatively, you can select the upgrades and continue the process of purchasing them again; when you submit your purchase, the App Store will recognize that you've already purchased them and will not charge you.

Q: I first installed the app when it was a free download, but now it costs $2.99. Do I have to pay to update to the latest version?
If you originally installed the app when it was free, then it will always be free. Just look for the latest version in the App Store app and tap the Update button. You will only lose your free installation privilege if you delete the app and then install it again from scratch.

Q: When I try to buy an upgrade, I see an error message that the app can't connect to the App Store, or the app crashes. What should I do?
A: Open your Settings app, choose Store, tap your Apple ID, and sign out. Then go back to Set List Maker and try again, entering your iTunes password when prompted. This resolves most login problems. If that doesn't help, you can try contacting iTunes Store support, or just wait a day or two and try again. These connection problems seem to appear occasionally and then go away again.

Q: When I try to buy an upgrade, I see an error message that I can't buy the upgrade until I buy the application first. What does this mean?
This means you originally installed the app from one iTunes account and now you're logged into a different iTunes account. To proceed, sign out of iTunes as described above. Then try again, making sure you enter the same iTunes username that you used when you originally installed the app.